Home » Leagues » 

Tuesday Early Afternoon Ladies (TEAL)

Tuesday Early Afternoon Ladies (TEAL)

TEAL is an energetic group of woman welcoming curlers of all skill levels from novice to proficient. We
strive to maintain a fun atmosphere while honing our competitive edge. Our après curl each week is
filled with camaraderie while we commiserate and celebrate the game.

The skip and third are set by the league and the rest of the team is determined by a draw. This enables
the ladies to mix and allow the beginner to feel supported in the sport of curling. Individuals of all levels
are encouraged to join.

Placing your rock closest to the button at Christmas may award you with a turkey. Even if you do not
receive top honors at the end of the season, you will still slide away feeling rewarded by your curling
year.

CURLING START DATE: September 27, 2022 until March 7th ,2023

LEAGUE CONTACTS: 

Jane Lawton [email protected]ca
Carol Volpatti

LEAGUE EMAIL:
 
SPARES WELCOME

We’re always on the lookout for spares to join our spares list. For more details, please refer to our MEMBERS page.

Draw Schedule

TEAL FALL DRAW 2022

Date ICE 2 ICE 3 ICE 4 ICE 5 Bye
Tue 4 Oct 2022 2 vs 5 9 vs 8 4 vs 10 7 vs 1 3 and 6
Tue 11 Oct 2022 1 vs 6 3 vs 10 9 vs 7 8 vs 2 4 and 5
Tue 18 Oct 2022 3 vs 2 4 vs 9 7 vs 6 5 vs 10 8 and 1
Tue 25 Oct 2022 6 vs 9 8 vs 5 2 vs 4 1 vs 3 10 and 7
Tue 1 Nov 2022 10 vs 8 6 vs 2 5 vs 1 4 vs 7 9 and 3
Tue 8 Nov 2022 7 vs 3 1 vs 4 6 vs 8 9 vs 5 2 and 10
Tue 15 Nov 2022 8 vs 4 2 vs 7 3 vs 5 10 vs 6 1 and 9
Tues 22 Nov 2022 5 vs 7 10 vs 1 8 vs 3 2 vs 9 6 and 4
Tues 29 Nov 2022 9 vs 10 5 vs 6 1 vs 2 3 vs 4 7 and 8
Tues 6 Dec 2022 4 vs 1 7 vs 3 10 vs 9 6 vs 8 5 and 2
Tues 13 Dec 2022 TBD                            

 

TEAM NAMES 

1 Lawton
2

Fruin

3

Graham

4

Hartigan

Volpatti

6

Hughes

7

Babson

8

Holt

9

Marr

10

Kelly 

 

Please arrive by 12:15 PM in order to be on the ice PROMPTLY at 12:30 PM. 

Good curling everyone! 

 

Photos