Home » Leagues » 

Friday Senior Mixed

Friday Senior Mixed

PMCC’s One & Only 50ish Fun League

All skill levels are welcome!
We are a Fun Social curling league which encourages fellowship and good sportsmanship

The Friday Afternoon Senior Mixed league is a recreational league open to all men and women. It has been running for many years and has two separate sessions. The first half of the year runs from September / October to Christmas then January to March for the second half.

The teams are drawn up by the Senior Mixed Draw Master and every attempt is made to mix up the teams so that no one curls with the same individuals for the entire year.

Our league will begin curling October 7, 2022 until March 3, 2023 (this may be adjusted)

Curlers are encouraged to spend some time socializing after the game as refreshments are available.

We play a round robin for each half and prize money is awarded for each session.  There is a wind up lunch on our last day of curling in December and on our last curling day in March to end the season.

League Representatives- Executive
President Jack Barreto  604.250.8660 or email me
Secretary Open  
Treasurer Maureen Newell
Spares Coordinator Wendy Marr 604-562-2980 
Social Coordinator  OPEN  



We’re always on the lookout for spares to join our spares list. For more details, please refer to our MEMBERS page.

Draw Schedule

Fall Session- September/October to December





Skip Third Second Lead
 Anne Uchiyama Noreen Applegath  Howard Hughes Rebecca Kwong
Barry Barrett Neil Laffra Jean Allison Pesch Anne Stewart
Howie Roos Kathy Prothero  David Brandt Melody Hainsworth 
Rick Applegath Valerie Ballard Maureen Newell Jan Derrick
Rick Jacobsen Darlene Fenske Diana Hiebert Joan Leibel  
Robert Staines Gary Wilson Kim Barrett Audrey Barreto
Sherilynn Leggett  Lesley Thomas-Cullen  Jack Barreto Marsha Arnold 
Tony Stariha  Joyce Miko  Lora Finan Jennifer Madoc-Jones
Wendy Marr Glen Kroeker Beth David Anne Brandt 



Winter Session- January to March 2023


Friday Senior Mixed Draw



1 Anne Uchiyama Gary Wilson Jack Barreto Jennifer Madoc-Jones
2 Wendy Marr Joyce Miko Glen Kroeker Rebecca Kwong
3 Howie Roos Barry Barrett Diana Hiebert Anne Stewart
4 Rick Applegath Lesley Thomas-Cullen Brian McArther Spare 
5 Rick Jacobsen Neil Laffra Beth David Jan Derrick
6 Robert Staines Kathy Prothero  Maureen Newell Tony Tamayose
7 Sherilynn Leggett Valerie Ballard David Saunders Audrey Barreto 
8 Tony Stariha Noreen Applegath Howard Hughes Marsha Arnold 


Past Winners
  Fall Winning Team   Winter Winning Team
2015 J Pryor, K Prothero, P Hiebert & G Shaw 2016 T Stariha, K Prothero, P Hiebert & E Klein
2014 H Roos, J Miko, L Finan & B Hackett 2015 H Roos, M Haddon, L Belton & P Merz
2013 H Roos, M Staples, P Hiebert & E Klein 2014 F Hurtubise, P Muir, D Hiebert & E Erickson
2012 P Muir, D Knight, A Selbie & B Siemens 2013 J Keenan, A Selbie, E Erickson & L Belton
2011 R Bell, B Nybo, V Ballard & L Finan 2012 A Uchiyama, P Hiebert, L Belton & E Erickson
2010 L Gibson, K Tamayose, L Belton & B Yanko 2011 D Klein, L Dowie, G Simmonds & K Hammond
2009 A Campbell, I Marshall, L Dowie & E Klein 2010 S Staples, J Harder, P Turner & M Hughes
2008 G Engelking, I Marshall, L Dowie & J Derrick 2009 H McLatchy, B Carins, P Turner & B Derrick
2007 No curling 2008 G Engelking, D Moyer, K DeLeeuw & E Erickson
2006 T Miyanaga, D Moyer, B Smith & T Drysdale 2007 No curling
2005 R O’Handley, L Leacock, R Pfefferkorn & E Klein 2006 B Warren, L Sloan, B Carins & S Moyer
2004 D Sigfusson, J Hillman, . deLeeuw & B McKay 2005 J Stuart, M Staples, B Rodgers & L Belton
2003 J Stuart, B Woodside, R O’Handley & L Dowie 2004 R Leacock, J Walter, L Sloan & I Marshall
2002 D Moyer, G Engelking, L Belton & R Bell 2003 A Relkoff, L Leacock, R Bell & J moore
2001 L Harder, J Stuart, R Sloan & P Griffis 2002 D Lemke, J Harder, G Bergen & D Moyer
2000 G McArther, T Tiyanaga, H McLatchy & E Weignard 2001 G Rix, T Miyanaga, H McLatchy & E Erickson
1999 D Sigfusson, B Roberts, D Klien & H Bradley 2000 B Warren, R Sloan, S Collins & E Klein
1998 G Bicknell, R Leacock, T Curtis & G Bergen 1999 G Bicknell, R Leacock, B Belton & L Sloan
1997 D Bicknell, B Holmes, L Leacock & R Pfefferkorn 1998 A Relkoff, J Harder, B Roberts & G Bergen
1996 D Bicknell, I Wilson, S Staples & C Travis 1997 D Bicknell, E Sprout, D Stewart & H Bradley
1995 D Bicknell, B Woodside, K Corson & D Sigfusson 1996 T Miyanaga, E Sprout, I Wilson, L Sloan & P Heilscher
1994 E Dempster, B Woodside, S Kinsey & F Baker 1995
A Relkoff, B Woodside, K Corson & P Papove
G Bicknell, C Bardley, L Harder & J Richter
1993 A Relkoff, B Holmes, M Staples & B Papove 1994 A Relkoff, G Bicknell, S Collins &  A Dalrymple
1992 G Clark, P Woodside, L Harder & S Collins 1993 S Kinsey, A Kelkoff, R Leacock & A Dalrymple
1991 D Bicknell, J Hillman, L Harder & V Dempster 1992 No Curling
S Kinsey, J Hillman, E Clark & B Papove
D Bicknell, J Favelle, E Sprout & R Thompson
1991 G Clark, E Dempster, I Wilson & M Staples
1989 S Kinsey, I Nelson, J Favelle & J Douglas 1990
B Sprout, I Nelson, P Dodds & R Leacock
B Dunbar, J Favelle, G Lagerstrom & M Staples
1988 J Stuart, R Curtis, K Casey & R Pfefferkorn 1989 J Harder, B Sprout, S Wheeler & B Papove
1987 B Dunbar, F Letourneau, J Stuart & R Pfefferkorn 1988 A Dalrymple, L Nelson, P Thurm & A O’Neill
1986 The Gordon McArthur Team 1987 G Saunby, I Nelson, P Thurm & F Letourneau


League Rules

League Rules
  1. A tie is a tie
  2. A team of regular players may arrange themselves however they wish for any particular game and must remain that way for that game
  3. A spare must play Lead or Second as determined by the team as a whole
  4. In the event of the Skip being absent the Third, or one of the other members of the team as agreed upon, will take his/her place
  5. In the event of a protracted absence by a Skip or Third no spare will play theses positions without the consent of the executive as a whole or a portion thereof as designated by the President
  6. No team may play with three spares; a default result
  7. A defaulted game results in a win for the nod-defaulting team, with 2 points for the win, 8 points for the ends and 8 points for the score
  8. A conceded game before 8 ends played gives to the non-conceding team 1 point for each end not played and 1 point scored for each of the conceded ends
Some Thoughts for Us All

Curling is a friendly team game played by rules and governed by etiquette.

Rules are what you play by and etiquette is how you play.

The code of etiquette primarily exists to prevent unfair distractions  to players and controversies over results.  The following are not intended to be all-inclusive on the subject but form a good start and a fine ground for lengthy and entertaining discussions (off the ice please).

  1. The only persons allowed behind the counting-house, when the opponent is shooting, are the Skip and/or the Third
  2. The Lead and Second must remain between the hog lines when the opponents are delivering a rock
  3. A curler behind the counting-house must stand still, with broom off the ice, when the opposition is preparing to, and is, delivering a rock
  4. A person waiting his turn to deliver a rock, and standing behind an opponent preparing to deliver, must refrain from talking to others or distracting the shooter in any other way
  5. Only the Thirds confer, and decide, on the results of any end
  6. Only the Thirds are involved in any measurement – the Skips go down the ice, the Leads and Seconds stay well back and out of the house
  7. To avoid the possibility of debris falling to the ice in front of a moving rock a broom should not be shaken over its’ passage or tapped in front of it’s passage