Tuesday Takeouts

7:15 pm to 9:15 pm
Ken Paziuk
e-mail.png Email Me

Welcome to Tuesday Takeouts Mixed League

Our league is a great place for beginners and experienced curlers. We try to maintain a balance of good competition and a friendly atmosphere, with a focus on the social culture of curling.

Unlike most leagues, we do not accept pre-set teams -- all teams are set at the beginning of the season by our executive, to maintain a competitive balance and to allow everyone to mix and get to know other curlers. Esco is great for individuals or couples who are interested in curling but don't have a team.

You may win a turkey at Christmas, and we have a fantastic wrap party in the spring. If you are new to curling or have decided to return, we are your league!!

Update: March 23, 2018

The current season has ended; congratulations to the Gord Murray rink for winning the Grand Aggregate championship, and to the Judy Wynes/Grace Swaisland rink for winning the A Division playoffs.

Planning for next season is already underway. We will provide more information once the new registration system is up and running. Next season will once again consist of 23 weeks of curling.

Dates of Note

September 15, 2018: Port Moody Curling Club open house

September 25, 2018: First week of curling

December 4, 2018: Turkey shoot, six ends only

December 18, 2018: Christmas potluck, six ends only

January 8, 2019: Curling resumes after Christmas break

March 12, 2019: Last week of curling

Grand Aggregate winners 2014-15

Grand Aggregate winners, 2014-15

Past Winners

SeasonGrand Aggregate WinnerPlayoffs (Team)
2017-2018 Gord Murray, Rick Jacobsen, Bob Buchanan, Cindy Martin A-Team Wynes/Swaisland
B-Team Moret
C-Team Hall/Rempel
2016-2017 Jim Jamison, Anne Stewart, Linda Richkum-Chung, Bob Buchanan A-Team Jamison
B-Team Summers
C-Team Franchuk
2015-2016 Dave Halliwell, Mike Goetz, Patty Jamison, Stu Chambers A-Team Jamison
B-Team Ast
C-Team Murray
2014-2015 Brian Ast, Gary McNeil, Donna Low, Ruth Morrison A-Team Ast
B-Team Butorac
C-Team Wallace
2013-2014 Dave Halliwell, Michelle Berner, Jordan Hesse, Craig Hynes A-Team Ast
B-Team McGillivray
C-Team Murray
2012-2013 Team Clare Milaney A-Team Morris
B-Team H Milaney
C-Team Murray
2011-2012 Brian Ast, Julien Methot, Donna Low, Joe Callahan A-Clare Milaney
B-Mike Butorac
2010-2011 Team Brian Ast A-Len Bruce
B-Ken Paziuk
2009-2010 Team Brian Ast A-Ken Paziuk
B-Elden Morris
2008-2009 Team Derek Wilson A-Clare Milaney
B-Brian Ast
2005-2006 Team Clare Milaney A-Graeme Sandilands
B-Brian Harris
C-Gerry Swaisland
2004-2005 Team Clare Milaney A-Chip Hodal
B-Derek Wilson
C-Brian Ast